

DIRECTIVE 24-EX-8

TO: ALL LICENSED INSURANCE COMPANIES IN THE STATE OF GEORGIA

FROM: JOHN F. KING

INSURANCE AND SAFETY FIRE COMMISSIONER

DATE: OCTOBER 10, 2024

RE: INSURANCE COMPANIES ACROSS ALL LINES OF COVERAGE – NO

CANCELLATIONS FOR FAILURE TO PAY IN AFFECTED AREAS

On October 1, 2024, the Office of Commissioner of Insurance and Safety Fire ("OCI") issued Directive 24-EX-6. This Directive precluded companies from cancelling insurance policies in specified affected counties until a Directive from OCI lifted such prohibition.

As a result of recovery efforts, Directive 24-EX-6 will no long apply to the following counties beginning October 16th, 2024: Baker, Calhoun, Clay, Clayton, Cobb, Crisp, Decatur, DeKalb, Dodge, Dougherty, Douglas, Early, Fayette, Fulton, Grady, Gwinnett, Henry, Jasper, Lee, McDuffie, Miller, Mitchell, Pulaski, Quitman, Randolph, Rockdale, Seminole, Terrell, Thomas, Twiggs, and Wilcox.

Insurers are still prohibited from cancelling policies in the following counties until further notice: Appling, Atkinson, Bacon, Baldwin, Ben Hill, Berrien, Bleckley, Brantley, Brooks, Bryan, Bulloch, Burke, Camden, Candler, Charlton, Chatham, Clinch, Coffee, Colquitt, Columbia, Cook, Echols, Effingham, Emanuel, Evans, Glascock, Glynn, Hancock, Irwin, Jeff Davis, Jefferson, Jenkins, Johnson, Lanier, Laurens, Liberty, Long, Lowndes, McIntosh, Montgomery, Pierce, Putnam, Richmond, Screven, Taliaferro, Tattnall, Telfair, Tift, Toombs, Treutlen, Turner, Ware, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Wheeler, Wilkinson, and Worth.

JOHN F. KING

INSURANCE AND SAFETY FIRE COMMISSIONER

STATE OF GEORGIA